Black Forest Inn, Minneapolis MN

Please join us for these upcoming Holiday and Event celebrations!

facebook Become our fan on Facebook!

facebook Follow us on Twitter!

» take a look at our current Seasonal Specials!

Dining Out for Life
Thursday, April 26, 2018
We will be donating 20% of our breakfast, lunch and dinner sales to the Aliveness Project, a community center for people living with HIV/AIDS.

Mother's Day
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Mothers are special today but everyone is welcome!

53rd Anniversary
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
It's our 53rd Anniversary today! Happy birthday to us!

Oktoberfest 2009

Spargelfest!
May 25 – June 3, 2018
A celebration of the noble asparagus! We will offer many special asparagus menu items and even a few asparagus drinks!

>> check back for our Spargelfest menu<<

>> check back for our Spargelfest event page <<

Join us as we welcome one of the first delicious fresh foods of spring.

>> Enter our Spargelfest menu cover contest! <<

Spargelfest Poster & Menu cover contest
» view contest guidelines
» see the previous contest winners!

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018
We will be closed all day for Memorial Day

Stone Arch Festival of the Arts
Saturday – Sunday, June 16 -17, 2018
We are selling bratwurst on the riverfront! Walk around the lovely riverfront area and listen to music, shop arts and crafts, and eat bratwurst!

Father’s Day
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Fathers are special today but everyone is welcome at the Black Forest Inn! We'll have a few special food items to help honor our fathers. We can’t promise great weather (though we’re hoping) but we can promise you’ll love the music and food.

Summer Solstice
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
We will be closed all day, July 4, for Independence Day.

Christmas 2005

National Bratwurst Day
Friday, August 3, 2018
Join us on National Bratwurst Day for Brat Specials, Brat Prizes and Brat Trivia!

Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018
We will be closed all day for Labor Day.

Oktoberfest, 2018
Friday, September 28 – Sunday, October 7, 2018
10 DAYS OF OKTOBERFEST! Alphorns! Accordions! Food specials! Photo Opportunities! Prizes! Beer! Beer! Beer!
Each day will be a different Deutsch-tastic celebration.

>> Enter our Oktoberfest menu cover contest! <<

Oktoberfest Poster & Menu cover contest
» view contest guidelines
» see the previous contest winners!

Martinstag
Sunday, November 11, 2018
This annual celebration at the Landmark Center in St. Paul features lantern making, musical performances and, of course, bratwurst.

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 22, 2018
We will be closed all day for Thanksgiving

Christmas Market

Christmas Market!
Saturday & Sunday,
December 8 & 9, 2018

Join us in our banquet space for a market featuring local vendors and craftspeople! You're sure to find an affordable treasure for everyone on your list.

>> Check back for more information about other holiday events! <<

Winter Solstice
Friday, December 21, 2018

Christmas
Monday & Tuesday, December 24 & 25, 2018
We will be closed all day for both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day